201901.14
0
0

2019 Minimum Wage Increased

On January 1, 2019, California employers with 26 employees or more will now be required to pay their employees a minimum wage of $12.00 per hour.

SAN DIEGO MINIMUM WAGE IS NOW $12.00 per hour.

Several California cities have a minimum wage that exceeds the state amount – the law provides that the higher minimum wage applies in cases of conflict, accounts in other juristictions should also be considered in such cases. 

  • Belmont ($13.50)

  • Berkeley ($15)

  • Cupertino ($15)

  • El Cerrito ($15) 

  • Emeryville ($15.69 for 56 employees or more, $15 for 55 or fewer employees)

  • Los Altos ($15) 

  • Los Angeles ($13.25 for 26 employees or more, $12 for 25 or fewer)

  • Malibu ($13.25)

  • Milpitas ($13.50)

  • Mountain View ($15.65)

  • Oakland ($13.80)

  • Palo Alto ($15)

  • Pasadena ($13.25 for 26 employees or more, $12 for 25 or fewer)

  • Redwood City ($13.50)

  • Richmond ($15)

  • San Diego ($12)

  • San Francisco ($15)

  • San Jose ($15)

  • San Leandro ($13)

  • San Mateo ($15)

  • Santa Clara ($15)

  • Santa Monica ($13.25 for 26 employees or more, $12 for 25 or fewer)

  • Sunnyvale ($15.65)